professional home improvements and repair services - ri - richard cashman

Customer Ratings & Reviews

4.5   |  04-16-2015
Review by Ronald S. in Cranston, RI
Project: Hire a Handyman
HomeAdvisor was a free service! We hired a handyman to address all of our needs. He was easy to work with and dependable. He committed himself to the estimate he gave me and I was very happy!

4.0   |  01-31-2015
Review by a homeowner in Providence, RI
Project: Hire a Handyman
Richard was very responsive and responsible. He was also neat.
1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

5.0   |  01-19-2015
Review by Joan C. in Warwick, RI
Project: Hire a Handyman
Did great work on time & price was very reasonable. Would use him again & recommend him.
1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

5.0   |  12-15-2014
Review by Lois G. in Warwick, RI
Project: Hire a Handyman
He was very good
1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

5.0   |  09-10-2014
Review by Janice M. in Cranston, RI
Project: Hire a Handyman
Richard is conscientious and a professional. I would certainly hire him again.

5.0   |  06-10-2014
Review by Michael B. in Cranston, RI
Project: Hire a Handyman
Richard was extremely professional. I will be calling him again for additional projects.
2 of 2 users found this review helpful.

5.0   |  05-30-2014
Review by Barbara M. in Seekonk, MA
Project: Hire a Handyman
Richard was very professional and polite. he is conscientious and takes pride in his work. I would definitely hire him again.
2 of 2 users found this review helpful.

5.0   |  08-19-2013
Review by Patricia F. in Smithfield, RI
Project: Hire a Handyman
Richard was great. He came and gave an estimate to fix the front door bell. while he was there he looked at the problem with the tub and fixed that too. Service was quick and reasonable. Its nice to know you can call someone for small fixes and not get ripped off.
2 of 2 users found this review helpful.

2.67   |  02-06-2013
Review by Linda K. in Warwick, RI
Project: Hire a Handyman
I do not have any issues with the quality of the work that he did but, I was very surprised when he presented his bill. His original quote at an hourly rate was very reasonable, however, the time that he took to complete each task was way too long. he recharged me for a task after his original installation failed. I think he made a project of setting up for the task which added to the overall bill. I felt taken advantage of and had I realized his billing method in advance I would not have hired him.
Response by Professional Home Improvements & Repair Services of Rhode Island: This customer was NOT charged for all time. They received approximately 7 hrs of free labor. Their actual cost of labor was $16.25 per hr. The house and barn were over 100 years old and very difficult to work on. And, some of the material they furnished was junk made in China. All time was logged, documented and substantiated on a daily basis and available to the customer upon request. Nothing would have satisfied this customer. I could have done the work for nothing and they still would have found something to complain about.
1 of 1 users found this review helpful.  

5.0   |  11-13-2012
Review by Barbara H. in Cranston, RI
Project: Hire a Handyman
Richard Cashman is extremely knowledgeable and a real professional. He spent a good amount of time discussing the job and completing same accurately and expediently. I have already recommended him to family and will be using him on another project.

5.0   |  10-16-2011
Review by Esther Y. in Pawtucket, RI
Project: Hire a Handyman
Professional Home Improvements & Repairs responded immediately and the job was done within a week. I am satisfied with the job done and would recommend this company to friends and family.
1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?  

5.0   |  10-02-2011
Review by Herchell T. in East Greenwich, RI
Project: Hire a Handyman
Richard is very methodical and he does a great job.

5.0   |  07-09-2011
Review by Adrienne G. in Providence, RI
Project: Hire a Handyman
thanks for spending the extra time to get the air conditioner assembled and installed..we'll hire you again.

5.0   |  06-28-2011
Review by Mel F. in Providence, RI
Project: Hire a Handyman
Very happy I found your adv. and the person recommened was excellent. Thank You Penny Kadmon

5.0   |  06-26-2010
Review by a homeowner in North Providence, RI
Project: Hire a Handyman
Richard is very professional and knowledgeable. He kept us informed every step of the way. We are very pleased with his work and would definitely call on him again for his services.

5.0   |  05-31-2010
Review by Denise B. in Providence, RI
Project: Hire a Handyman
He is extremely clean and organized. He puts in a very long, very HARD day of work. It was almost 100 degrees in the boiling sun and he didn't slow down!! He's incredable.

5.0   |  04-16-2010
Review by Maureen A. in Warwick, RI
Project: Hire a Handyman
I was very pleased with both the professionalism and dependability of the services. Richard explained everything to us initially as well as throughout the process. He told us when he would be here and stayed true to his word. The three projects turned out fine, exactly the way I hoped. I recommend him highly.

5.0   |  03-28-2010
Review by Michelle S. in North Providence, RI
Project: Hire a Handyman
so far i am impressed..showed up as scheduled and gave a concise estimate..plans to start work in a couple of weeks ..will reeval when completed

5.0   |  03-11-2010
Review by Michele S. in Johnston, RI
Project: Hire a Handyman
Richard is very professional! He provided an estimate for the job, went over everything with me and in the end eveyrthing went outstanding! I would definitely use Richard again for any handyman services needed!

5.0   |  02-14-2010
Review by Maureen G. in Providence, RI
Project: Hire a Handyman
Mr. Cashman was and is very helpful. He went out of his way to handle the job. Although the job is not yet completed, I am quite sure he will do the job to my satisfaction.

5.0   |  01-14-2010
Review by Bernie B. in Warwick, RI
Project: Hire a Handyman
Very thorough, excellent detail and very neat. Will definitely use him again.

4.0   |  11-01-2009
Review by a homeowner in Providence, RI
Project: Hire a Handyman
he is in the process of fixing a leaky shower-- not done yet- so hard to comment on the result but his professionalism and manner are exemplary

5.0   |  10-30-2009
Review by Michelle M. in Johnston, RI
Project: Hire a Handyman
Takes pride in his work, very nice person!

 

 

 

 
contact professional home improvements - ri -richard cashman
about professional home improvement and repair services- Richard Cashman
sample of our work
general repairs
new home owners
thinking of selling
reviews
ada & handicap home modifications
kitchen makeovers
bathroom makeovers
redeck your deck
sliders, steps & small decks
steps, stones, bricks and walkways
fences, railings & storm doors
sump pump installations
decorative faux painting
fsbos
condo owners
stage your home to sell
professional home improvements and repair services - ri
 
Back to top
 
 
Back to top